Four US international airlines are reportedly about to change how they refer to Taiwan. American Airlines, Delta Air Lines, Hawaiian Airlines and United Airlines reportedly have decided to make the change after close coordination with the US State Department. The Chinese government has demanded that airlines that fly to China eliminate references to Taiwan as an independent nation on their websites. Air Canada and Qantas are among the airlines that have already made the change following ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"US airlines to change how they refer to Taiwan" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? Log in here.