The deadline has been extended to enter nominations for the 43rd Annual ATW Airline Industry Achievement Awards, but there’s not a minute to lose.

The 2017 Awards will be presented to winners at a gala dinner event in a new, glamorous venue in New York on March 28.

ATW will celebrate airlines, organizations, and individuals within the global air transport industry. From unparalleled service to cutting-edge technological advancement, the airlines and organizations that receive these awards have upheld superior standards and tremendous accomplishments within their field. The awards honor those companies that dedicate themselves to exceeding industry norms in areas that contribute to the airline industry’s efficiency, safety, and performance advancements. With over 250 attendees, the ATW Awards mission is to recognize and commend those who demonstrate excellence through expertise and authenticity.

In addition to our new Manhattan venue, there are also new categories to enter, including Onboard Experience Achievement and Excellence in Safety.

Established in 1974 to recognize excellence in the air transport industry, the ATW Airline Industry Achievement Awards are the most coveted honor an airline or individual can receive. They are bestowed upon individuals and organizations that have distinguished themselves through outstanding performance, innovation, and superior service.

Recent past Airline of the Year winners include Air New Zealand, ANA, Delta Air Lines, Southwest Airlines and current winner Etihad Airways.  Airline Market Leader awardees include Alaska Airlines and Air Astana, while Value Airline of the Year winners include Wizz Air, Spirit Airlines and AirAsia.

Closing deadline for nominations has been extended to Friday, Oct. 28. The online entry form can be found here and details on the event are here.

“We are greatly looking forward to hosting the 2017 Awards in the Big Apple and making them the best ever in over 40 years,” ATW editor-in-chief Karen Walker said. “I urge every highly achieving airline, supplier, airport and aviation organization to get in their nominations. We know this is an industry of excellence and the ATW Awards enable us to tell that story to the world through the gala night presentations, a special magazine dedicated to our winners, and other print, digital and social media promotions.”

The 2017 Awards will be staged at the J.W. Marriott Essex House hotel in New York.

Award categories are: Airline of the Year, Excellence in Leadership, Airline Market Leader, Value Airline of the Year, Eco-Airline of the Year, Eco-Company of the Year, Onboard Experience Achievement, Excellence in Safety, Aviation Technology Achievement and Airport of the Year.

Questions on nominations can also be sent directly to Karen Walker at

The 2017 Awards Platinum Sponsor is CFM International; Sponsoring Partners are Alaska Airlines, BAE Systems, and Miami International Airport; Eco-Airline of the Year Sponsor is SkyPaxxx Interior Repairs.

For details on Awards sponsorship, go to this link or email ATW publisher Beth Wagner at