The European Parliament in Brussels, Belgium, has urged the European Commission (EC)—the executive arm of the 28-nation European Union (EU)—to impose visa requirements on US citizens visiting the EU. The March 2 vote by the parliament was the latest episode in a long-running dispute; the US extends its visa waiver scheme to most of the EU’s nations, but excludes Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Poland and Romania. EU legislators want the entire bloc to be treated equally. The ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"European Parliament votes to impose visa requirements on US citizens" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? Log in here.