Amidst the political maneuvering Wednesday on Capitol Hill, three nominees essential to the US aviation industry were quietly confirmed by the US Senate. Deborah Hersman was confirmed to a third five-year term as a member of the National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB), and simultaneously to a third consecutive two-year term as Chairman of the independent agency.  Hersman was first appointed as a board member by President George W. Bush in 2004. Reappointed to a second five-year ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Confirmations at NTSB and RITA" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? Log in here.