The US Senate on July 24 confirmed the nominations of Bruce Landsberg and Jennifer Homendy to serve on the US National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB), returning the board to full strength at five members. President Donald Trump nominated Landsberg in September 2017 for a full five-year term that started in January, and upon confirmation to be designated the board’s vice chairman for a two-year term. In April, Trump nominated Homendy to serve the remainder of a term previously ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"US Senate confirms nominations of two new NTSB board members" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? Log in here.